top of page
Search
  • Ed Johnson

Lili Ling Tests Her Gynoid

Updated: Aug 17, 2021


Lili Ling was very eager to test out her new gynoid, so as soon as the technicians had installed the necessary equipment in her VR room and trained her to use it, she decided to send the gynoid on a test run to someplace safe. “OK, let's see...computer cranked up...got my VR goggles on...everything looks ready to go.”


So she sent the gynoid to the quiet little town of Wyrd, where she would be safe – or so she thought! At first, things went well, as the gynoid poked around the shops. Lili could see everything the gynoid saw, through her VR goggles which received images directly from the gynoid's eye cameras. “Oh good, there's a guard patrolling down at the end of the street, so this place should be nice and safe for my gynoid's first outing.”



But as the gynoid turned a corner, she saw something startling: “Wow...hold on...who's that? Looks like...oh my...an evil clown! Is he the Joker from Batman? Or something even more sinister...a demonic agent from Hyde Rival?”



Lili's first thought was to pull the gynoid back to a safe distance, then go find the guard and ask for help – but while she pondered what action to take, the clown approached and extended his hand. Lili shouted through the gynoid's mouth speaker: “Get away from me!” Quick as a wink, the gynoid grabbed the clown's arm – and promptly threw him over her shoulder, and he landed on the sidewalk behind her.


Stunned, the clown managed to stand, although a bit wobbly. “Wow!” said Lili surprising herself: “How did I do that? The gynoid can clearly magnify my strength far beyond what I could do by myself.” The clown regained his composure: “Oh, I only wanted to shake your hand...didn't intend to frighten you like that...but where did you get such strength? I've never seen anything like that before!”


Lili suddenly felt regret: “Oh my, are you OK? Your scary appearance misled me...I thought you were trying to grab me...perhaps kidnap me, as happened earlier to my human owner. I apologize for reacting so harshly...are you hurt? Can I help you?”


The clown laughed: “Oh no, I'm fine. You see, this is just a costume I wear to entertain kids at parties, they seem to love it. It's become my hobby in retirement. But I should have realized how my appearance can be easily misconstrued, alas, it's happened before right here in Wyrd. Well, no harm done...I'm late for a party...hopefully next time we meet, it will be a bit calmer...bye for now!”


Lili learned from this bizarre incident that her new gynoid could take care of herself. Obviously, the gynoid was ready to embark on more serious missions!



35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page